David Ben-Gurion

David Ben-Gurion was the primary national founder of the State of Israel and the first Prime Minister of Israel.

Golda Meir

Golda Meir was an Israeli teacher, kibbutznik, stateswoman, politician, and the fourth Prime Minister of Israel.

Theodor Herzl

Theodor Herzl was an Austro-Hungarian journalist, playwright, political activist, and writer who was the father of modern political Zionism.

Yitzhak Rabin

Yitzhak Rabin was an Israeli politician, statesman, and general who served as the fifth Prime Minister of Israel.

Menachem Begin

Menachem Begin was an Israeli politician, founder of Likud and the sixth Prime Minister of Israel.

Shimon Peres

Shimon Peres was an Israeli politician who served as the ninth President of Israel and the eighth Prime Minister of Israel.

Chaim Weizmann

Chaim Weizmann was a Zionist leader and Israeli statesman who served as President of the Zionist Organization and later as the first President of Israel.

Moshe Dayan

Moshe Dayan was an Israeli military leader and politician who is remembered for his military leadership during the 1956 Suez Crisis, 1967 Six-Day War, and 1973 Yom Kippur War.

Yitzhak Shamir

Yitzhak Shamir was an Israeli politician and the seventh Prime Minister of Israel.

Ariel Sharon

Ariel Sharon was an Israeli general and politician who served as the 11th Prime Minister of Israel.